Official Election Results

Posted by Seth Duncan Saturday, November 11, 2017 9:53:00 AM

Lexington County met Friday, November 10th to certify the election results. Those taking the oath of office on Monday night will include:

Mayor - Lancer Shull
District 1 - Linda DeLoach
District 2 - Vacant (a Runoff will occur on Tuesday, 11/21/17 between Olin Gambrell and Tripp Williamson)
District 3 - Steve Cain
District 5 - Shirley E. Mitchell
District 6 - Jim Mitchell
District 7 - Jason Prouse
District 8 - Magen Hallman

The new Mayor and Members will join Council Member Charles Simpkins from District 4 Monday night.