

For More Information:

Ted Luckadoo, Town Manager Town of Batesburg Leesville (803) 532-4601 tluckadoo@batesburg-leesville.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 2, 2015

Mayor Crapps Elected to Chair Lexington County Municipal Association

Rita Crapps, Mayor of Batesburg-Leesville, has been elected Chair of the Lexington County Municipal Association for 2015. This Municipal Association is comprised of the elected officials from the 13 municipalities in Lexington County, meeting quarterly, and is hosted by various locals.

Troy Bivens, Mayor of Gaston, is the outgoing Chair. Rita was nominated as the Vice Chair for 2014 by Hardy King. Last year meeting were held in and hosted by Cayce, Lexington, Gaston, and the Christmas dinner was hosted by West Columbia. The first meeting for 2015 will be held in March.

