

Town Recognizes Employees

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 3, 2017

Contact: Ted Luckadoo

803-532-4601 | tluckadoo@batesburg-leesville.org

The Town of Batesburg-Leesville recently honored employees who continue to serve with distinction and perform above and beyond the call of duty. Each year the Town recognizes a series of employees to honor their performance and commitment to the Town. In 2016, the following individuals were acknowledged for their outstanding achievement.

Employee Honors

Employee of the Year – Martha Kirkland
Department of the Year – Batesburg-Leesville Police Department
Fire Fighter of the Year – Dylan Rice
Fire Officer of the Year – Bill Kiesling
Medical Life Saving Award – Aaron Hatfield and Dustin Crapps

Service Awards

Chief Wallace Oswald – 40 Years of Service (Police Department) Glenn Moore – 25 Years of Service (Utilities Department) Lawrence Long – 10 Years of Service (Utilities Department) Henry Sims – 10 Years of Service (Police Department) Toni Keisler – 5 Years of Service (Police Department) Shawn Bryant – 5 Years of Service (Police Department)

The Batesburg-Leesville Police Department will select its Officer of the Year in a separate ceremony in early 2017.



Pictured: Ted Luckadoo and Martha Kirkland



Pictured: Bill Keisling, Jay Hendirx, and Dylan Rice



Pictured: Wallace Oswald, Lawrence Long, and Shawn Bryant