

Town Recognizes Employees

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 5, 2018

Contact: Ted Luckadoo

803-532-4601 | tluckadoo@batesburg-leesville.org

The Town of Batesburg-Leesville recently honored employees who continue to serve with distinction and perform above and beyond the call of duty. Each year the Town recognizes a series of employees to honor their performance and commitment to the Town.

On hand for the event were Mayor Lancer Shull, Mayor Pro Tem Charles Simpkins, and Council Member Jim Mitchell.

Employees recognized include:

Employee Honors

Employee of the Year – Philip "Bo" Brunson (Street Department)

Supervisor of the Year – Tim Schumpert (Utilities Department)

Department of the Year – Batesburg-Leesville Fire Department

Fire Fighter of the Year – Neil Smith

Fire Officer of the Year – Bobby Hallman

Medical Life Saving Award – DJ Attaway, Will Clark, Chris Hallman, Crystal Huber, Ken Lorick,

Blake Shealy, and Davey Taylor

Service Awards

Five Years Lt. Connie Billings Dispatcher Wanda Hartley Dispatcher Amanda Wyatt

Ten Years

Lt. Dave Bouknight

The Batesburg-Leesville Police Department will select its Officer of the Year in a separate ceremony in early 2018.

