Boards and Commissions

Batesburg-Leesville citizens have an opportunity to actively participate in running the Town through their services on Town Boards and Commissions. These groups help shape and carry out policy. A Batesburg-Leesville staff member works with each board to help it conduct business. Each board has regular meeting days and times, although they may be altered by holidays. These meetings are open to the public and are held at the Batesburg-Leesville Town Hall, 120 West Church Street, Batesburg-Leesville SC 29006 Suite B. Meeting schedules and times are announced on the Town's web site and posted at Town Hall. Meeting times for Board and Commissions are subject to change an needed.

Town Council is responsible for appointing members to Boards and Commissions of the Town. The appointment of new members are conducted during Town Council Meetings. Local citizens wishing to apply for appointment should contact their Town Council member to request an appointment. Members who serve on the Town's committees must live within the Town limits of Batesburg-Leesville.

Town Boards and Commissions

  • Planning Commission (9 members)
  • Board of Zoning Appeals (9 members)